Here’s to new beginnings!

by tillieandcoco

Dearest Tillie,
I am so glad we’ve decided to create this blog! We both have so many small yet wonderful cycling adventures and it just seems so appropriate to share them here, where others can also marvel in the simple beauty of the bicycle.

Firstly I simply must share with you this pic of my new favourite thing- my cup holder! (Ceramic cup for demonstration purposes only)

Oh the joys of a cup of tea or coffee while stopped at lights or slowly pedalling along in the park!

Its first outing was on Sunday where Warren and I stopped at Lindt Café for take-away mochas on our way to catch the ferry to Cockatoo Island. Riding around the island was blissful. The ride was organised by Sydney Cycle Chic and there was a group of us riding sit-up bikes for a film made by Situp-cycle.com (I’ll post a link to the film once it’s completed). I managed to fit a whole picnic in my basket, including a cutting board for our cheese. Was quite a sight!

Here’s to new beginnings!
Love Coco xx
