To market, to market!

by tillieandcoco

Dear Tillie,

Your Tweed Run adventure looked absolutely delightful! I hope one day I will make it over to London to join you! My weekend was not so eventful but I did manage to ride over to Eveleigh Farmers Markets on Saturday morning with my husband. These would have to be my favourite markets. The produce is of the highest quality, lots of variety, easy access to organic and gluten free food, and the setting is just so gosh darn gorgeous! The markets take place in the old heritage listed Blacksmith’s Workshop alongside Carriageworks in Redfern. It just seems so appropriate to be perusing heirloom tomato varieties in such an old weathered space. There is also a gallery on site so I can combine my favourite pleasures of food, cycling and art all in one place.

As you can see traveling by bike is a popular way to get to the markets!

Carriageworks

Once I got home I had to take a couple of photos of my fully laden basket!

Nothing quite compares to the blissful feeling of riding home after eating a gorgeous breakfast at the markets, dappled shade rippling over your basket filled with flowers and fresh produce- sigh!

Well, maybe eating the heirloom tomatoes…!

Love Coco xx

