Fancy flowers

by tillieandcoco

Dear Tillie,

there was a special event at the Gallery this morning and afterwards we had to get rid of all the flowers. We gave away as many as we could to the public but there were still a few bunches left when it was time for me to go home for the day. These gorgeous bright things were just sitting there waiting for me to take them home. Of course I already had a full basket so they were placed, somewhat unceremoniously, in my cup holder.

Whilst stopped at the lights I couldn’t help but admire the afternoon sunlight on the flowers so here’s an extra pic (I didn’t quite capture the beautiful light but I’m sure you get the gist!).

They survived the trip home and are now more appropriately housed in a vase on my coffee table. Though I do think there is something wonderful about bikes and flowers, whether they are decorating baskets or simply being carted home in them!

Love Coco xx

Ps. On the ride home a P-plater (provisional driver for all you folk overseas) made fun of my indication by mimicking my hand gesture as he drove past. At least he saw me, right? Apparently all those years of gymnastics have stuck and I may need to be more conscious of my girlie hands in the future!

