Friday fish

by Alacoque

Dear Tillie and friends,

Friday turned on the most beautiful weather. By 9am I had a couple of loads of washing already on the line and feeling as though I’d taken advantage domestically I simply had to get out and enjoy the sunshine. Willa and I took a leisurely ride to the fish markets to get something for dinner. We took the long route there, avoiding the roads and taking in the foreshore along Darling Harbour and Pyrmont Point.

 

 

The fish markets has the  most ill-conceived bike racks outside the car park entrance, miles from the actual markets and away from watchful eyes, so no one uses them. Most riders simply lock their bikes to the fence near the water’s edge. With the addition of Willa’s baby seat it was rather more difficult to secure my bike and I provided quite the entertainment juggling a bike, baby, two helmets and a lock.

 

On the ride home I stopped in at the community garden and picked some salad greens to go with the fish for dinner. Delicious!

Love Co xx

